Inspiro and BT share award success! Partnership wins prestigious Employer Innovation Award

Inspiro and BT are delighted to have been awarded a prestigious Employer Innovation Award at this year’s Department for Economy Apprentice of the Year Awards. These awards showcase Northern Ireland’s Apprenticeship and Higher Level Apprenticeship programmes and acknowledge excellence across all aspects of delivery. The Employer Innovation Award recognises employers and training providers who demonstrate a strong partnership and joint commitment to high quality apprenticeship training. Inspiro and BT beat off some stiff competition, with the quality of entries resulting in two Employer Innovation Awards being presented this year.

The judges were looking for entries that showcase excellence in the delivery of apprenticeships, with Inspiro and BT being able to demonstrate a range of successes since forming our partnership in 2016. These included improvements across a range of customer service measures, together with an increase in sales and wider productivity gains. The judges recognised our joint commitment to delivering high quality apprenticeship solutions and were impressed by the impact apprentices have made to BT’s operations.

As well as this prestigious award, both organisations were delighted that BT Apprentice Jennie woods was one of three finalists for the Apprenticeship of the year Award. With over 9000 nominations for the Award, this is a substantial accolade and we congratulate Jennie on her success.

Commenting on the Award, Department for Economy Permanent Secretary Noel Laverty said “May I congratulate the winners of the Employer Innovation Award. Without their involvement and willingness to share their expertise it would not be possible to offer apprenticeship programmes. It is the involvement of companies such as these that helps to support individuals in developing their skills and advancing on their chosen career path.”

Below: receiving the award with the presenters, left to right:
Bryan Keating (Chair of Judging Panel and Chair of the Strategic Advisory Forum), Maria Clifford (Inspiro Training), Cathy Stevenson (Inspiro Training), Heather Orr (BT), Tom Hill (BT), Sarah Travers (presenter).

Photo by Aaron McCracken
Share the Post:

We're now Inspiro, imagine more